Shenadoah

J

ust got back from Shenandoah National Park. We stayed in a lodge called Big Meadows located in the, um, Big Meadows region of the park. The mountains were beautiful, the roads winding and sometimes rather scary. I wanted the kids to explore the wide open lands of Virginia, and I must admit even I was amazed at the beauty of the Appalachian mountains.

I’m also glad I took the in-law; I’m not sure what I’d call him, as he is not my father-in-law–Ender, will PLEASE read the entries and not skim them? He is M’s son’s father-in-law. M’s father–the man who would be my father-in-law–died thirty years ago. Anyway, as I said, I’m glad I took him. After hearing his stories of visiting every continent on earth, and the various different countries he has already visited–he has been traveling to the US on business since the 60s–it was a relief to have taken him somewhere he has never been.

Anyway, I will try to post more about our trip. I might even put up a protected post–I’ll let you imagine why–for my regular readers. If you want to read the posts, give a holler!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

